Improving Wisconsin’s Oral Health

Southeast WisconsinDelta Dental of Wisconsin’s mission is to improve oral health and wellness by extending access to care, advancing science, and supporting an effective oral-health workforce. We actively partner with community organizations and Wisconsin dental providers to reach underserved populations and address local dental needs.

The Seal-A-Smile program is funded by the State of Wisconsin and Delta Dental to provide sealants and fluoride varnish to students in schools with high free and reduced meal rates in order to reach high-risk youth.

Jefferson County
  • Community Dental Clinic, Fort Atkinson – Provides oral care and restorative treatment to low-income children in the county
  • Seal-A-Smile – Fort Atkinson School District, Jefferson School District, Watertown Unified School District, Waterloo School District
Kenosha County
  • Seal-A-Smile – Kenosha School District, Silver Lake J1 School District, Salem School District
  • Marquette University School of Dentistry – Scholarship recipients in 2017 (2 individuals)
Milwaukee County
  • Children's Hospital of Wisconsin - Grants have been awarded to support safety-net dental programs and to help improve access to care for individuals with special needs
  • St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Dental Clinic, Milwaukee – Provides oral care and restorative treatment, including urgent care, to more than 12,000 low-income children and adults annually; A new bus, Smart Smiles Mobile Dental Clinic, will provide care to children at school
  • Team Smiles/Brewers Community Foundation, Milwaukee – Oral screenings, fluoride varnish, and when necessary, restorative treatment is provided to 200 at-risk children at this one-day program at the Milwaukee Brewer Stadium
  • Seal-A-Smile –Brown Deer School District, Bruce Gudalupe School District, Capitol West Academy, Central City Cyberschool, Cudahy School District, DLH Academy, Greendale School District, Milwaukee School District, Oak Creek - Franklin Joint School District, Rocketship Southside Community Prep, Saint Francis School District, School for Early Development, Seeds of Health, South Milwaukee School District, Stellar Collegiate Charter School, Wauwatosa School District, West Allis-West Milwaukee School District, Woodland School East
  • Marquette University School of Dentistry – Scholarship recipients in 2016 (2 individuals), 2018 (4 individuals)
  • Milwaukee Area Technical College – Dental Hygiene Scholarships (4 annually)
  • Boys and Girls Club of Greater Milwaukee – oral health pilot program to introduce good oral health routines to children
  • Bread of Healing Dental Clinic – Dental care provided to uninsured adults
  • St Ann Center for Intergenerational Care – Dental clinic that provides care to adults and children with special needs
Ozaukee County
  • Marquette University School of Dentistry – Scholarship recipients in 2016 (1 individual), 2018 (1 individual)
Racine County
  • Seal-A-Smile – 21st Century Prep School, Burlington Area School District, Racine Unified School District
  • Marquette University School of Dentistry – Scholarship recipient in 2016 (1 individual), and 2017 (2 individuals)
Walworth County
  • Seal-A-Smile –Delavan-Darien School District, East Troy Community School District, Elkhorn Area School District, Lake Geneva-Genoa City UHS, Genoa City J2 School District, Lake Geneva J1 School District, Linn J4 School District, Sharon J11 School District, Walworth County - Lakeland School District, Walworth J1 School District, Whitewater Unified School District, Williams Bay School District
  • Open Arms Dental Clinic, Elkhorn – Dental program for uninsured individuals to receive urgent dental care
Washington County
  • Marquette University School of Dentistry – Scholarship recipient in 2016 (1 individual), 2017 (1 individual), 2018 (1 individual)
Waukesha County
  • Waukesha County Community Dental Clinic, Waukesha and Menomonee Falls – Provides restorative and emergency oral care to 3,000 children annually and dental care for adults in need of urgent dental services. The new Menomonee Falls Clinic opened in 2018.
  • Seal-A-Smile –  Waukesha School District, RCCI, Hamilton School District
  • Marquette University School of Dentistry – Scholarship Recipients in 2016 (6 individuals), 2017 (2 individuals), 2018 (3 individuals)
  • Waukesha County Technical College – Dental Hygiene Scholarships (2 annually)
  • Fluoridation Project, New Berlin - Fluoridation equipment purchased for public water system 

Looking for a dental plan for your employees? Let us help!

Delta Dental of Wisconsin Blog

Your resource for all things dental.

Delta Dental of Wisconsin Blog Read More

Beyond Benefits

Promoting dental care for those in need.

Beyond Benefits Learn More

Customer Service

We're here to help, 24/7.

Customer Service Contact Us