Improving Wisconsin’s Oral Health

Western WisconsinDelta Dental of Wisconsin’s mission is to improve oral health and wellness by extending access to care, advancing science, and supporting an effective oral-health workforce. We actively partner with community organizations and Wisconsin dental providers to reach underserved populations and address local dental needs.

The Seal-A-Smile program is funded by the State of Wisconsin and Delta Dental to provide sealants and fluoride varnish to students in schools with high free and reduced meal rates in order to reach high-risk youth.

Barron County
  • Seal-A-Smile – Barron School District, Cameron School District, Chetek-Weyerhauser Area School District, Cumberland School District, Rice Lake Area School District, Prairie Farm Public School District, Turtle Lake School District
  • Northwoods Community Health Center, Turtle Lake – Dental Clinic provides preventive and restorative dental treatment to individuals with BadgerCare coverage or uninsured
Buffalo County
  • Seal-A-Smile – Alma School District, Gilmanton School District
Burnett County
  • Seal-A-Smile – Grantsburg School District, Siren School District, Webster School District
Chippewa County
  • Seal-A-Smile – Blommer School District, Cadott Community School District, Chippewa Falls Area Unified School District, Cornell School District, Lake Holcombe School District, New Auburn School District, Stanley-Boyd Area School District
Dunn County
  • Seal-A-Smile – Boyceville Community School District, Colfax School District
Eau Claire County
  • Chippewa Valley Technical College – Dental clinic provides workforce training for students, and dental care is delivered at low cost for uninsured or low-income individuals
  • Seal-A-Smile – Altoona School District, Augusta School District, Eau Claire Area School District
  • Chippewa Valley Free Dental Clinic - Program provides free urgent dental care for uninsured adults
  • Give Vets a Smile – Partnership with Chippewa Valley Technical College to provide free dental care to veterans during one-day event
Jackson County
La Crosse County
  • Seal-A-Smile – La Crosse School District, Onalaska School District
  • Western Wisconsin Technical College – Dental Hygiene Scholarships (2 annually)
  • SMIRK (Smiles Made in Random Kindness) - Program provides critically needed orthodontic care for teens in the area
  • Marquette University School of Dentistry – Scholarship recipient in 2018 (3 individuals)
Monroe County
Pepin County
  • No Delta Dental-funded oral health programs currently exist; please visit our Grant Guidelines and Requests page for information about our grants.
Pierce County
  • No Delta Dental-funded oral health programs currently exist; please visit our Grant Guidelines and Requests page for information about our grants. 
Polk County
  • Northlakes Community Health Dental Clinic, Balsam Lake Dental clinic provides preventive and restorative treatment to individuals with BadgerCare coverage or uninsured
  • Seal-A-Smile – Amery School District, Clayton School District, Clear Lake School District, Frederic School District, Luck School District, Osceola School District, Saint Croix Falls School District, Unity School District
Rusk County
  • Seal-A-Smile – Bruce School District, Flambeau School District, Ladysmith School District
Saint Croix County
  • Seal-A-Smile - Saint Croix Central School District
  • Marquette University School of Dentistry – Scholarship recipient in 2018 (1 individual)
Trempealeau County
  • Seal-A-Smile – Arcadia School District, Blair-Taylor School District, Eleva-Strum School District, Galesville-Ettrick-Trempealeau School District, Independence School District, Osseo-Fairchild School District, Whitehall School District
  • Marquette University School of Dentistry – Scholarship recipient in 2016 (1 individual)
Vernon County

Looking for a dental plan for your employees? Let us help!

Delta Dental of Wisconsin Blog

Your resource for all things dental.

Delta Dental of Wisconsin Blog Read More

Beyond Benefits

Promoting dental care for those in need.

Beyond Benefits Learn More

Customer Service

We're here to help, 24/7.

Customer Service Contact Us